Practice, practice practice

I’ve been carrying out some research as well as practicing with my 100-300mm lens and am moving forward slowly.

My challenge is to get good sharp results. I know you can do so with this lens as the people on the Micro Four Thirds User Group have achieved  some great results. But such good outcomes have eluded me so far. Take a look at this photo below. untitled-1140722

This was shot at 300mm (like 600mm on a 35mm camera) at 1/800th, f/5.6 ISO 320. But it’s noisy and soft – see the detail below.

untitled-1140722-Edit

Now the results might have to do with my being right at the edge of the focal length and shooting in poor light. I’ve tried to balance the lens better by buying a lens bracket (see below) and that certainly appears to improve the balance of the set up, but I really think I have to wait for some good light and then practice.

untitled-1040441

So I will wait for one of those really bright cold crisp days to get out and play.

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in Ponderings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

