Zoom Zoom

untitled-1040424-Edit

I’ve been playing with a 100-300mm zoom lens today. I’ve had the lens for five years but only taken 228 images with it and so today was aimed at getting to know the lens and how best to set the camera (Panasonic GX1) to use with it.

I didn’t get any sharp results with it but that was probably more to do with the overcast light and my positioning. For example, this image below looks very poor.

untitled-1140714-Edit

It was taken with a GH2 at 300mm but the birds were very dark with no light on them and so when I worked on the images in Lightroom to lighten the shadow the result was lots of noise.

Still, I will keep playing with the lens to improve my performance.

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in Ponderings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

