Family Album 7

Here is the seventh of my late parents fifteen analogue photo albums. This one covers 1989 and 1990.

FA7

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in Pages Documented and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Family Album 7

  1. Catherine says:

    Do you use a specific software to make the book flip Pete or is it a fast slideshow?

    Like

    • anomiepete says:

      Yes Catherine. I save each image into a web (ie quite low resolution format – 20 inches long side by 100dpi and then upload them all to http://gifmaker.me/ then I set the speed with the controls on the right (ie about 1500 animation speed and then a) create the gif and b) download it. I then just load it to my blog like any photo. I hope this helps – you have plans for something?

      Like

  2. Catherine says:

    Thanks Pete. I thought the gif was only for very short sequences – hadn’t realised it could be longer. I have to create a digital photo-book for my next assignment and was thinking of uploading one to Issuu rather than creating a Blurb book and getting a pdf. Issuu only do PDF versions though.Obviously time to experiment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

