Thinking about curation: aims

As I’ve been scanning these photos my mind has turned to what I want them to say and represent and how I might achieve that.

I think I want to achieve three things with the photos is at all possible:

    1. Provide a summary of my family’s life. What they did and who they were.
    2. Offer representations that show change within individuals. So viewers get an overall sense of the person from birth, through to old age.
    3. Offer a sense of cohesiveness and coherence in terms of aesthetic and form. I want the images to work together as pictures rather than just as documents.

I don’t know whether this is achievable, but these are my aims. 

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in Photographs Curated and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thinking about curation: aims

  1. Pingback: Thinking about curation (again) | clanmansell

Leave a Reply

